Testimonials


IMG_0430

20 October 2018

It has been a really wonderful week for all of our family. We could not have hoped for a more idyllic setting for our annual holidays.
The time we spent here will forever remain in our collective memory 
Jeeb
3DD3D0D8-297E-4810-ADCE-23E6DBF06039

October 2018

AMAZING villa and an even better host!!! Since we were flying in the morning of the booking, Valentina invited us to her own house, made us lunch and gave us a room to rest while the house was getting ready. Super hospitality throughout the trip too – she organised a great olive oil factory visit for us and personally took us through it!

Thanks Valentina – we had an AMAZING time and will definitely recommend your house to friends and family

 

Harsh Jain

9d0f2958-32b3-4c06-9877-cf3da7ebb3db

29 September 2018

What a wonderful time we all had at Tavernaccia. Perfect weather every day, kids enjoyed playing tennis and swimming. A few side trips to Firenze, Bolgheri and Siena.
Thank you for sharing your incredible villa with us.
Ci vediamo
Bob, Andy Scace and family
A876B515-062C-46B8-AA78-30C61E7F1E4B

22 September 2018

Dear Carlo and Valentina, what a wonderful Villa you have! We enjoyed our stay. Every detail was perfect, from the lovely decor to the most helpful and wonderful staff.
Marcella attended to our every need and Simone is undoubtably the most talented  chef I’m sure we will ever encounter.
This has been one of the most memorable and enjoyable vacations we have ever had.
We are already looking ahead to another magnificent stay at villa Tavernaccia. Till the next visit we wish you all the best
Shirley Prince and the Baddour entourage
0F884156-311A-4FE7-BADD-3F0D9815E1E4

24 August 2018

We have so enjoyed sharing our family vacation in this beautiful villa! Every detail is so appreciated! The food prepared lovingly and creatively by Simone assisted by Rafa! And of course the beauty of the natural sorroundings of the villa! 
We will never be able to top this fantastic trip!
The Schenendorfs, Francks and Eglestones
E9FD358A-387D-4038-9FCB-5FB69D889117

17 August 2018

Thank you for an unforgettable week in this beautiful villa! Impossible to single out a favourite moment: exceptional tours of museums, wonderful wine tasting, plus time at the pool with the kids, amazing meals from chef Simone. A week of incredible memories All the best 
Stephens family 
 
The most beautiful villa in Italy a very memorable memorable week! Special thanks to Simone for the wonderful meals and to Marcella for taking care of us all week. 
The Brown family USA
56F897B4-4648-4FEE-9A31-9EA935903BD9

14-21 July 2018

We have had an exceptional week here! Simone and his beautiful team have been the best hosts we could ever wished for. Thank you to all of you for your fantastic service. Wishing you all luck and love for the future! Nomastè!
 

Harriet, Max Pioli

The most beautiful Tuscan villa in an incredible setting, the food was the best we’ve ever experienced.

Thank you Simone! 
Such a friendly and helpful team… 
Thank you so much to all of you love Olly, Laura and Isabella
B9CA70E0-DEE8-4D01-B33D-E380BE1C4BA3

14-21 July 2018

We’re sad to be leaving Villa Tavernaccia after an unforgettable stay in this beautiful setting. In particular Simone, Rafael, Paulo, Marcella and Remus have all been wonderful. Unfortunately our clothes seem to have shrunk in this climate – or could it possibly be Simone’s totally outstanding cuisine.
Thank you so much to everybody.
Liz and Brian Horner
52FE7A0D-89AC-4BFA-86DA-79C40CF4E814

July 2018

Wonderful scenary. Beautiful simple architecture. Extremely pleasant staff. Makes you feel close to heaven

Mona ASSAF

Toscana - Google Maps

July 2018

Villa Tavernaccia!
what an awesome place to spend a week with friends. The house and grounds were to die for. Can’t wait to come back and do it again.
Brad and Michele Smith
Seattle
3B73ACEB-5FEA-471D-870A-BE9D64DC7725

June 2018

Our family of then had a perfect vacation. Everything about the beautiful villa is amazing. The attention to details, the cleanness, the charm and beauty of the surroundings areas provide a perfect place to enjoy the Tuscan countryside.
We were pleasantly surprised by the grandeur of Tavernaccia and the way the villa is cared for, it is obvious that it is well taking care of.
The vacation (and Villa) could not have been better 
thank you,
the Quicke family 
53396CD8-BE70-46A4-91E7-7E160D75ABFD

May 12 2018

Dear Valentina, thank you so much for a wonderful few days here at the villa. It has certainly made our first trip to Europe Italy memorable!! We have never seen views that compare to here; it is really a magical place and we hope to visit again sometime! Maybe we will see you at the next desert trip.  
 
Alex Rose and Yvonne 
Mammpth Lakes, LA

Mona ASSAF

FF834749-6D35-4B4A-A26A-78417597E322

May 11 2018

Dear Valentina, thank you very much for the lovely tour of Villa Collazzi. We appreciated our time spent at the lovely villa .
So happy hour we were able to see such a magical place. Just would also like to thank you all for such a pleasant stay at this wonderful Villa breath taking views, beauty of the Villa most amazing. Only complaint: not enough time here.
 ifIf you are ever in our area LA Malibu please give us a call.
 thanks to all, we will be back 
Best regards 
Cynthia
00520732-1BA5-4E91-B1B8-C88ECFCBBC4A

April 2018

Thank you for a beautiful week in the gorgeous hills of Tuscany. Marco and his family made each day an adventure. It will always be a treasured family memory.

Karen, Mike, Colleen Thank you

The Cotis  4/29/2018

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-07 at 15.42.52 (1)

April 2018

What a fantastic and memorable tour at Tuscany. The villa was absolutely perfect as our home base for touring by day, a gorgeous and comfortable place to rest each night. Huge thank you to Marco + his family for making evert part of our vacation top noted!

Kevin and Chressy Cote 4/29/2018

Ps: Check out the vineyard plus public park across the street. Perfect for a morning jog.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-07 at 15.42.52 (1)

April 2018

Jim and I enjoyed our trip immensely. It is always better with the Tuscan sum. Hopefully we’ll be able to visit again.

The Ramos, Houston Texas 2018

What a beautiful place. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay 4/24/2018

Jim e Carolyn Drove

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-07 at 15.42.52

March 2018

Thank you for an unforgettable holiday!  Outstanding villa and  staff!
Matilda Ruiz de Velasco
 
We had a great time!  Thank you for a wonderful time here, also the food couldn’t have been better and the staff!
 
one of the best places I’ve ever been in my life. Just wonderful! An A+ for the chef.  March 2018
 
Incredible days! For sure we will be back!
D1D96176-20DE-4AA8-B3D6-947AEBB5B8E2

February 2018

Great time, in great company in a great place. I will return…

Pepe Trevino 2018
 
Absolutely marvelous! Thank you very much to everyone. And i will also return…
Jaime Trevino 2018
 
Thank you for your hospitality, un unforgettable stay in a stunning villa! 
Juan Ruiz de Velasco Trevino
 
Couldn’t have been better!!
J Trevino March 2018
 
Everything has been perfect! Hope to come back soon! Thank you!
Clara Trevino
 
Everything and everyone, just wonderful!
Regina Trevino
A9DD8CE5-E0E9-4713-AF60-0A29B0FC8EEC

July 2017

The most beautiful villa I have ever been to. The staff were great and the house was as clean as a hotel. Thank you
Theo Sokol (14)Where peace comes dropping slow…. we must arise and go now
Ron and Junko Sokol Aix en Provence 28/7/2017
La Tavernaccia was absolutely delightful and we will cherish the memories of our 3 weeks within Tuscan treasure. Thanks for letting stay here
The family
London, July 2017

2018-03-05-PHOTO-00000595

28/7/2017

Un unforgettable stay in a stunning villa and location. Everything was perfect including the staff who saw so helpful and friendly.
As Ella, 4 years old, said: I want to stay here for ever and ever !
Thanks again for your hard work.
Daniel + Samantha Sokol plus Ella (4) and Nichols (0). 28/7/2017
Thank you so, so much. For an amazing time at this villa, the food was brilliant, the rooms “squeaky clean” and the facilities in general were always an open option to my family and I.
Having stayed here for three weeks this summer and for another week last, I would gladly say yes to an invitation back here.
Thank you again fir everything
Charlie Sokol

2018-03-05-PHOTO-00000593

June 2017

Anywhere you go in life is the company you keep and meet.
So it was that we were amongst the dearest of friends, and the professionals we met could not have made our stay any more comfortable and enjoyable.
Of course the villa was magnificent: spacious, comfortable, decorated in style and with just the right amount of modern convenience.
I am not good enough a writer to explain/describe adequately the magnificence of the views and vistas… enough said!
Best regards
Ted e Jane
East Hampton NY

2018-03-05-PHOTO-00000591

June 2017

Una villa magnifica! Grazie mille for sharing this serene estate. The stuff Donatella, Claudio and Marcella so wonderful to our party of ten. The property a cool oasis.
A wonderful respite from the rest of the world.
Nanny e Bill Hellmuth Washington D.C.

2018-03-05-PHOTO-00000589

June 22 2017

What a spectacular time we had at Villa Tavernaccia! Words cannot describe the experience. Everything is just perfect! We have had the best time sharing the beauty, food excellence! and socialising with a fabulous group. We certainly hope to return. We will carry the memory forever. Thank you so much. Corin and Jane Buyen Kent England

2018-03-05-PHOTO-00000587

June 17/24 2017

Villa Tavernaccia is absolut perfection in every way. A very big slice of heaven! The fantastic and interesting history of the house (a hideout for bandits!), the splendor of the property, the house, the amazing views upon driving up the hill to arrive at the gates. Then the beautifully decorated interiors (got a peek at those in Elle Decor magazine) which is a perfect mix of beautiful antiques and contemporary touches (love the stripes on the walls, lampshades). You have created a real home for your family but also for your guests who feel like they are at their own home in your villa. Thank you for sharing your paradise with us. We are a group of ten – five couples- who are close friends celebrating one couple 60th birthday. We have had amazing dinners prepared by Donatella , many laughs at fun cocktails hours, (we declared the Leccio tree the Italian flag windlocks and gave everyone party bags with Italian postcards and gifts, old Italian movies and hats. My motto is “Bad in the devils”
Every detail at Villa Tavernaccia is perfection. You have thought of everything.

Sisi peter Burki Fairfield CT

2018-03-05-PHOTO-00000585

26-27 May 2017

May 26
Grazie, per un buon soggiorno Tom and Woody di Toronto
Since you asked one tiny improvement on perfection … electricity by the bed side not connected to the main switch. That would allow phone chargers plus CPAP machines to function over night
W.
27 maggio
Dopo due settimane è difficile dire arrivederci! We have all had a wonderful time – full of laughter, long discussions, trips to town and sites in the region, and forays into Firenze for shopping, visiting museums and walking along the Arno. We are luck to ha e friends on Florence and look forward to returning.
Un abbraccio Linda and David

2018-03-05-PHOTO-00000583

26 May, 2017

A beautiful week at Tavernaccia. A very special place… a great cycling.
Ideler e John O’Brain Vancouver B.C.
Ah! Tavernaccia so beautiful! Susan Perren Toronto ON
Che bella villa Tavernaccia con tanti affetti Gad San Francisco
We truly enjoyed ourselves in your beautiful home! Kate and Michele Heisler San Francisco
Magical, magnificent, marvellous! Villa Tavernaccia is a one of a kind of gem. Thank you for letting us share your beautiful home with us.
Cheers David Landis Sean Dowdowl San Francisco

2018-03-05-PHOTO-00000581

31 October 2016

Thank you for a FANTASTIC week!! Marcella and Remus were just amazing, we enjoyed everything about the villa and recommend it very highly. Grazie mille!!! Tracy & Friends

Tracy Michael Holland

8/22 October, 2016

We had a wonderful time with friends and family.

Just beautiful!

Judy Thompson and Bill Turner

bill

September 24 to October 1, 2016

“Thank you for gifting us with this amazing week!
The house is warm and beautiful… we will cherish the memories fondly and hope to be back soon.
We couldn’t think of a more special place to be to celebrate our lovely 60th birthday. Grazie mille.”

Sonia Tsao

august 2016

Dear Owner,

I am so glad to leave a review on your beautiful villa. My top guest from Moscow and his family have recently terminated their excellent holidays at Villa Tavernaccia. The building’s location, the setting and the typical Tuscan landscape are absolutely stunning.  The immaculate lovely maintained garden,  warm enough in day time to enjoy the swimming pool while the evening breeze makes it ideal for outdoor dining, has been the perfect unique retreat for relaxation.  All rooms are comfortable and clean as well as the linen provided.
The kitchen is well equipped and very practical either for professional use, as you know, we have organized a nice birthday celebration. The villa’s frame and the professionality of Marcela and Remus has made the difference.  I really wish to book your villa again in the future.

Thank you so much and best regards,

Paola Colacicco

9/16 July 2016

Marcella, thank-you for making this week such a special one. Your thoughtfullness and warmth will be remembered for a very long time!

We had a wonderful week!

Much love to you!

Jill Swisher, Los Angeles

Thank-you for spoiling us this week, your smile each morning was the perfect way to start the day. We’ll miss you. Come and  visit us and we’ll make breakfast for you!!

Lee, Scotty Recher, Pierce, Los Angeles, CA

July 2016

I have loved staying more! It has been so much fun! I will miss! Love Mia

We never want to leave please adopt us!

Jason, Cristine, Kayn Tilden  Santa Cruz, Truckee, CA

 

25 June/6 July 2016

 

We agree about perfection. The view, the house, the “haute cuisine” and the wonferful people, Marcella, Remus and Simone.

Many thanks

Nancy and Richard Asthalter, Paris and USA

 June 18/30, 2016

Absolute perfect the house, the grounds, the views. Everything. Thanks to Simone, Marcella and Remus who all made this vacation memorable and unforgettable.

Molly Raiser

Wonderful holiday. Thanks.

Molly, Michael and Cecilia Matthews

A very special place for a reunion of friends from Washington DC, Paris, Princeton,N.Y. and Buffalo. We loved it all. Thank you to Simone, Marcella and Remus.

Albert and Madzy Beveridge, Peggy and Sam Richardson, Nina and Bob Freudenheim

 

June 2016

Simone, Marcella e Remus, you are all divine, à la prochain!

A big “baci” for a glorious week in Tuscany with great fondness.

Simon Pinninger and Carolyne Rohem

September 2015

A very quiet, beautiful place close to Florence. Ideal location for an event with memorable views. We loved it and strongly recommend.

5 star

Anna Zakomirna